Officers and Directors

The Board of Directors reviews specific bills and regulations, assesses their impacts on boating, and adopts the formal positions in support or opposition. Directors work with the professional lobbyists to testify in hearings, and to communicate support, opposition or requests for amendments.

Officers

John Marshall  Aliso Viejo President   marshall@rboc.org

John Marshall
Aliso Viejo
President

marshall@rboc.org

Ray Durazo Moss Beach Vice-President North   durazo@rboc.org

Ray Durazo
Moss Beach
Vice-President North

durazo@rboc.org

Dan Hodge Newport Beach Vice-President South   hodge@rboc.org

Dan Hodge
Newport Beach
Vice-President South

hodge@rboc.org

Peter Robertson  Sacramento Immediate Past President   robertson@rboc.org

Peter Robertson
Sacramento
Immediate Past President

robertson@rboc.org

Otis Brock San Pablo Secretary/Treasurer   brock@rboc.org

Otis Brock
San Pablo
Secretary/Treasurer

brock@rboc.org

Legislative Advocates

Jerry Desmond  Sacramento   Legislative Advocate and   Executive Vice President

Jerry Desmond
Sacramento
Legislative Advocate and
Executive Vice President

Jerry Desmond, Jr. Sacramento Legislative Advocate and Director of Gov. Relations   desmond@rboc.org

Jerry Desmond, Jr.
Sacramento
Legislative Advocate and
Director of Gov. Relations

desmond@rboc.org

Directors

Peter Bretschger Irvine Director  bretschger @rboc.org

Peter Bretschger
Irvine
Director

bretschger@rboc.org

Paul Clausen Orangevale Director   clausen @rboc.org

Paul Clausen
Orangevale
Director

clausen@rboc.org

James B. Clark Los Angeles Director   j  clark@rboc.org

James B. Clark
Los Angeles
Director

jclark@rboc.org

Lenora Clark Discovery Bay Director   clark@rboc.org

Lenora Clark
Discovery Bay
Director

clark@rboc.org

Greg Gibeson Tahoe City Director   gibeson@rboc.org

Greg Gibeson
Tahoe City
Director

gibeson@rboc.org

Cleve Hardaker  San Diego Director   hardaker@rboc.org

Cleve Hardaker
San Diego
Director

hardaker@rboc.org

Todd Leutheuser Long Beach Director  leutheuser @rboc.org

Todd Leutheuser
Long Beach
Director

leutheuser@rboc.org

Debrenia Madison-Smith Concord Director   madison@rboc.org

Debrenia Madison-Smith
Concord
Director

madison@rboc.org

John Praiswater Oxnard Director   praiswater@rboc.org

John Praiswater
Oxnard
Director

praiswater@rboc.org

Mark Rinkel Orangevale Director   rinkel@rboc.org

Mark Rinkel
Orangevale
Director

rinkel@rboc.org

Maggie Sabovich Crockett Director  sabovich @rboc.org

Maggie Sabovich
Crockett
Director

sabovich@rboc.org

Anne Sacks Venice Director   sacks@rboc.org

Anne Sacks
Venice
Director

sacks@rboc.org

Walt Vance Fremont Director   vance@rboc.org

Walt Vance
Fremont
Director

vance@rboc.org

Ex-Officio Directors

David Kennedy EX-Officio Director and Manager - Government Affairs, BoatU.S.

David Kennedy
EX-Officio Director and Manager - Government Affairs, BoatU.S.

Winston Bumpus Commodore Pacific Inter- Club Yacht Association

Winston Bumpus
Commodore
Pacific Inter- Club Yacht Association

Gary Green Commodore Southern California Yachting Association

Gary Green
Commodore
Southern
California Yachting Association

Recreational Boaters of California 2017© All rights reserved

925 L Street, Suite 260 Sacramento, CA 95814