Officers and Directors

The Board of Directors reviews specific bills and regulations, assesses their impacts on boating, and adopts the formal positions in support or opposition. Directors work with the professional lobbyists to testify in hearings, and to communicate support, opposition or requests for amendments.

Officers

John Marshall Aliso Viejo Vice-President South marshall@rboc.org

John Marshall
Aliso Viejo
Vice-President South

marshall@rboc.org

Ray Durazo Moss Beach Vice-President North durazo@rboc.org

Ray Durazo
Moss Beach
Vice-President North

durazo@rboc.org

Ralph Longfellow Coronado Immediate Past President longfellow@rboc.org

Ralph Longfellow
Coronado
Immediate Past President

longfellow@rboc.org

Otis Brock San Pablo Secretary/Treasurer brock@rboc.org

Otis Brock
San Pablo
Secretary/Treasurer

brock@rboc.org

Legislative Advocates

Jerry Desmond Sacramento Legislative Advocate and Executive Vice President

Jerry Desmond
Sacramento
Legislative Advocate and
Executive Vice President

Jerry Desmond, Jr. Sacramento Legislative Advocate and Director of Gov. Relations desmond@rboc.org

Jerry Desmond, Jr.
Sacramento
Legislative Advocate and
Director of Gov. Relations

desmond@rboc.org

Directors

James B. Clark Los Angeles Director jclark@rboc.org

James B. Clark
Los Angeles
Director

jclark@rboc.org

Lenora Clark Discovery Bay Director clark@rboc.org

Lenora Clark
Discovery Bay
Director

clark@rboc.org

Greg Gibeson Tahoe City Director gibeson@rboc.org

Greg Gibeson
Tahoe City
Director

gibeson@rboc.org

Cleve Hardaker San Diego Director hardaker@rboc.org

Cleve Hardaker
San Diego
Director

hardaker@rboc.org

Dan Hodge Newport Beach Director hodge@rboc.org

Dan Hodge
Newport Beach
Director

hodge@rboc.org

Debrenia Madison-Smith Concord Director madison@rboc.org

Debrenia Madison-Smith
Concord
Director

madison@rboc.org

Jack Michael Modesto Director michael@rboc.org

Jack Michael
Modesto
Director

michael@rboc.org

John Praiswater Oxnard Director praiswater@rboc.org

John Praiswater
Oxnard
Director

praiswater@rboc.org

Karen Rhyne Newport Beach Director rhyne@rboc.org

Karen Rhyne
Newport Beach
Director

rhyne@rboc.org

Mark Rinkel San Rafael/Orangevale Director rinkel@rboc.org

Mark Rinkel
San Rafael/Orangevale
Director

rinkel@rboc.org

David Weil Long Beach Director weil@rboc.org

David Weil
Long Beach
Director

weil@rboc.org

Maggie Sabovich Crockett Director breninger@rboc.org

Maggie Sabovich
Crockett
Director

breninger@rboc.org

Anne Sacks Venice Director sacks@rboc.org

Anne Sacks
Venice
Director

sacks@rboc.org

Walt Vance Fremont Director vance@rboc.org

Walt Vance
Fremont
Director

vance@rboc.org

Ex-Officio Directors

David Kennedy EX-Officio Director and Manager - Government Affairs, BoatU.S.

David Kennedy
EX-Officio Director and Manager - Government Affairs, BoatU.S.

Linda Blue Commodore Pacific Inter- Club Yacht Association

Linda Blue
Commodore
Pacific Inter- Club Yacht Association

Simon Dekker Commodore Southern California Yachting Association

Simon Dekker
Commodore
Southern
California Yachting Association

Recreational Boaters of California 2017© All rights reserved

925 L Street, Suite 260 Sacramento, CA 95814